Sled Dog Central Your on-line sled dog advertising & information source!
Sled Dog Central Home Page Current Classifieds Advertise on SDC Race Info Search Site Index Contact Us

Red River Sled Dog Derby
Halstad, Minnesota, USA

March 7-8, 2009

Return to USA Midwest Race Results List

Results & photos provided by Todd Lerol, Red River Sled Dog Derby Assn.

~Click photo for larger view~

Two teams on the Red River
Don Galloway (right) and his handlers

Conditions: n/a

Best Kept Team: Neil Rasmussen
Sportsman Award: Don Galloway
Red Lantern Award: Matt Groth
Team with the fastest time to Frog Point from the race start: Mike Bestgen
Team with the fastest time from EGF to Frog Point: Mike Bestgen

Place Name
8 to 12 Dogs (150 miles)
1 Don Galloway
2 Mike Bestgen
3 Frank Moe
4 Matt Rossi
5 Tim Calhoun
6 Rob Greger
7 Peter McClelland
8 Tom Bauer
9 Keith Peppler
10 Charlie LaBoda
11 Tom Benson
12 Odin Jorgenson
13 Harry Lambirth
14 John Fisher
15 Neil Rasmussen
16 Katherine Manderfield
17 Butch Austin
18 Matt Groth

Back to Top

Copyright 1997-2016 Sled Dog Central, all rights reserved.
Email Sled Dog Central